7 Deadly Beauty Sins Tag

What would be a more fitting start to my blog than a Beauty Tag? So here are my answers to a very popular beauty tag that’s been circulating the net for quite some time now…

1) GREED ~ What is your most inexpensive beauty product? What is your most expensive? 

 

I’d have to say my most-used and most inexpensive product would definitely be Vaseline Petroleum Jelly with Cocoa Butter, which is generally around $4 at the drugstore. There are just so many uses for it and it’s one of the most effective products for protecting and healing your skin! As for most expensive, the Aqua Mineral Optima Hydrating Day Cream certainly tops the list. It is seriously the best 2-in-1 moisturizer/primer that I’ve come across, and it instantly gives my skin a healthy glow. Unfortunately, $199 will only get you 1.7fl.oz. (which I believe is the only size available).

2) WRATH ~ What beauty products do you have a love/hate relationship with? What has been hardest to find?

I have a love/hate relationship with the MAC Fix+. I honestly love MAC and I’ve never had a problem with any of the products I’ve tried. With that being said, I do use Fix+ quite frequently, whenever I set my foundation with the Studio Fix powder or just want to freshen up my skin (without having makeup on). But I can’t say that I can rely on the Fix+ to set my makeup anytime I use something other than the Studio Fix; my face becomes blotchy, my makeup disappears faster, and any face products would cake on certain areas of my face. A product that has always been nearly impossible to find is the Burt’s Bees Citrus Facial Scrub. It always seems to be sold out online and I can never find it at any local drugstore or grocery store…pretty much anywhere that Burt’s Bees products are sold. Other than that, it’s such an amazing exfoliator that is not only natural, but also does wonders when used with other products from the line.

3) GLUTTONY ~ What are your most delicious beauty products?

Although these products aren’t really edible, I swear I could smell them for hours and feel like I’m about to eat a decadent dessert. The Victoria Secret Beauty Rush lip-glosses smell extremely delicious; my favorite scent is “Hot Cocoanut”, which is sadly discontinued.

4) SLOTH ~ What beauty product do you neglect due to laziness?

I definitely neglect my bronzers. No matter how much I fixate on new collections that feature beautiful bronzers, and no matter how many I’ve stocked up on, I simply can’t bring myself to use them as much as I’d like. It’s pure laziness; I keep my makeup pretty simple on a daily basis and generally take out the time to do a full face of makeup during the holidays or special occasions.

5) PRIDE ~ What beauty product gives you more confidence?

Any makeup item that can make my skin look flawless and clean is definitely going to give me confidence. And while I do focus on having an effective skincare 
regimen, foundations and skin illuminators are the next best thing that can quickly solve any skin concerns I may be insecure about.

6) LUST ~ What beauty item have you been lusting after but haven’t brought yourself to buy?

A beauty item I’ve been lusting over would have to be Chanel foundation. I’ve been really curious about all the hype Chanel foundations get, but I’ve never set aside time to go to a counter, pick a foundation, get matched, try samples, and eventually get persuaded to buy an expensive foundation 
that may have equal-quality competitors for better deals.

7) ENVY ~ What item would you most like to receive as a gift?

I would probably be ecstatic if I received the Optima Hydrating Day Cream that I mentioned earlier as a gift…better yet, a lifetime supply! I purchased the one I currently have from a kiosk at my local mall…needless to say, I fell prey to some relentless kiosk salesmen.

So, that’s all for my 1st tag! What are your thoughts? Have you had any similar experiences with any of the items I mentioned? 

Until next time,

TVLYBeauty

Leave a Reply

